In a couple of weeks, the Town of Gilbert welcomes a new Mayor and two new Council members.  Mayor Steve Berman, Vice Mayor Joan Krueger and Councilman Don Skousen will step down from their positions on June 16th as the Town of Gilbert welcomes their new leadership.  Brimming with ideas and enthusiasm (and receiving 94.62% of the votes), Mayor-Elect John Lewis will be sworn into office, as well as two new council members – Jenn Daniels and John Sentz.

Bringing enthusiasm and new ideas to the Council, first place winner, Jenn Daniels, shared with us that “I am very excited to get to work.  There is much to be done in our community and I’m ready to roll up my sleeves and serve the great people of Gilbert.”  

Gilbert Town Council is comprised of  the Mayor and six Council members, each voted to a four year term.  The three freshman members of the Council join long time Gilbert advocates, Councilmen Steve Urie, Les Presmyk,  Linda Abbott, Dave Crozier.

As long time Gilbert community members, all of us at the Reeves Team are eager to see the new Council members take their place and the new leadership they bring.  Their combined ideas and skill sets, while very unique to each member, will hopefully prove to be beneficial to the growth of Gilbert.

More election results are available on line, as well. 

From all of us on The Reeves Team, Congratulations to all!   


One response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

What Our Clients Are Saying
' Troy Reeves and his team has been a well respected Real Estate team in Arizona for a long time. I had him and his team sell my home when I was an ... more '
by JimAzRealtor
' We have used agents from Troy's ReMax business and Troy's help now for the sale of 2 homes and the purchase of one other. The service was always top ... more '
by user164150

Contact Us
3170 S Gilbert Rd, Suite 2
Chandler, AZ 85286
Toll Free: 877.818.7653
Direct: 480.892.1969
Fax: 480.302.7922

Featured Homes Bank Owned Listing Updates